View Full Version : Companion vs Reactivate
05-25-2011, 06:14 AM
Say you had two Models, Lets call them A and B for now. A Has reactiveate. A compains B, then activeates, B then starts it's activation would it then be able to compain A Allowing it A to activeate again?
05-25-2011, 06:56 AM
I'm going with no.
When you activate a model with companion, you choose which models will be in the companion chain.
Choosing A and B is fine A activates, and then B activates (opr the otehr way round), but B can't bring in more people to the chain.
I can't find anything saying you can pick model A twice in the companion chain. But nothing completly concrete against it.
But my gut says no.
05-25-2011, 07:54 AM
My initial reaction says no, but if model A has reactivate before the first instance of companion is announced I think you may have a good point and hopefully Ratty/Sketch etc will come along and just set us straight.
However, I'm certain if you gain reactivate during a chain of companion models activating (i.e. collette gaining reactivate as part of her action when a mannequin has companioned showgirls) that this wouldn't be allowed.
05-25-2011, 08:23 AM
I think the big thing here is that they are all activating Simultaneously once the Companion is declared. So the question is how does Reactivate interact with this... I can easily see it going both ways. You could argue you used up that Simultaneous activation but at the same time, Reactivate lets you activate again so you are still a valid model to activate in that Companion chain.
Basically, we definitely need a Marshal to rule on this one... it's a gray area from the looks of it.
05-25-2011, 08:35 AM
It really isn't a grey area. When you create a chain you are not activating the models you are declaring your intent to activate the model. Therefore you can't pop back to the model and go that's activated now I can reactivate it, as it never activated the first time you choose it... Once all members of the companion group are selected then the simultaneous activation starts.
05-26-2011, 12:57 PM
Agreed. Reactivate doesn't overrule the order of activations, I.e. you then your opponent. So seems clear you can't companion and then activate and reactivate in the same go. On the otherhand rules like the dreamer would let you interrupt the companion to immediately activate the dreamer/lcb when one of them is un-buried during the companion activation!
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.8 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.