View Full Version : borrowed thecno
03-18-2011, 12:06 PM
hi, if ramos hires through borrowed technology witch one of the following is what happens.
- the modle is hired as if it were a merc
- the modle is hired normaly exept it cast 1 more ss
- the modle effectifly counts as an arcanist modle for ramos
03-18-2011, 12:13 PM
Anytime you hire something outside of your own faction, you have to pay the 1 SS extra, unless something specific tells you to otherwise.
So, if you use Borrowed Tech, then yes, you pay the 1 SS extra.
I do not think they are considered 'mercenaries' though, simply because they do not have the mercenary trait.
I also don't think that they would count as Arcanist models, because they are technically Guild models, and Borrowed Tech doesn't say that their faction changes.
Don't take me 100% on this though. This is just my interpretation of the rules. Hopefully a Marshall will weigh in to confirm.
03-18-2011, 02:20 PM
I am of the same understanding as Lobo, on everything ;)
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.8 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.