View Full Version : Eternal Juju: still counting for claim jump and similar?
05-11-2010, 08:06 AM
Question about Juju's Eternal: he counts as killed for VP purposes even if he's returned in the game.
Does this mean he cannot claim jump or take table quarters nor hold treasure once returned? Or does this only apply to Slaughter and Raid kind of schemes?
05-12-2010, 06:24 AM
Any chance of feedback on this? It's rather crucial in terms of game VP outcome.
05-12-2010, 06:54 AM
Hmmm, when he returns he isn't insignificant so I'd imagine he can claim quarters, treasure etc. However, sayiung he is "killed for vp purposes" is pretty ambiguous.
Well that was helpful wasn't it? :S
edit: WS answered a similar question here:
So I'd guess he doesn't count.
05-12-2010, 07:06 AM
Yes so far eveytime I've played him as: if he uses Eternal he counts as killed for missions which involve killing things (Raid, Slaughter) but I played him as still able to claim table quarters or carry the treasure, or claim jump. That's how I read the rule, but someone raised that point in another thread and it's now bugging me!
05-12-2010, 07:23 AM
You'd think this would have came up before.
I'd stick to playing it your way unless told otherwise.
05-12-2010, 07:55 AM
I would assume he counts for VPs for the purposes of say Kidnap or Slaughter, but otherwise as mentioned above he's still a model, not insignificant, so he'd count for anything that requires him to stand around.
05-12-2010, 02:29 PM
Yes I agree, that's got to be the right way to do, otherwise Juju would lose way too much tactical use for the price.
Thanks for the feedback!
05-12-2010, 02:57 PM
Juju will still count for Strategies & Schemes as normal.
He counts as being killed for Strategy and or Schemes that require models to have been killed. That is if he has to come back due to Eternal.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.8 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.